21st March 2012

ITSPA Awards winners announced

ITSPA, the VoIP industry body, announced the winners of its 4th annual awards in Parliament today. The reception took place in the House of Commons Members Dining Room and was hosted by Dr Julian Huppert MP, Vice Chair of the Parliamentary Internet Communications and Technology Forum.

The awards were presented in 8 categories, representing different areas of the VoIP and Unified Communications industry.

Award Winners:

Best Consumer VoIP: Voiptalk

Best Business ITSP (Micro): Voipfone

Best Business ITSP (SMEs): Voxhub

Best Business ITSP (Enterprise): Timico

Best VoIP CPE: Yealink – SIP-T38G

Best VoIP Infrastructure: UM Labs – Sip Security Controller

Most Innovative VoIP Product/Service: CounterPath – Bria iPad edition

ITSPA Members' Pick: Open Source VoIP Projects

Highly Commended:

Best Consumer VoIP: Localphone

Best Business ITSP (SMEs): Gradwell

Best VoIP CPE: Gigaset – DX800A All-in-One

Best VoIP Infrastructure: Genband – S3 SBC

Most Innovative VoIP Product/Service: O2 & Voxygen – O2 Connect

Malden Electronics conducted the technical testing for three award categories: Best

Consumer VoIP; Best Business ITSP (Micro); and Best Business (SMEs). Entrants in these

categories underwent two months of technical testing. Separately, entrants to all categories

had to complete a written self-assessment, which were independently reviewed by the ITSPA

Awards judges. The ITSPA Members’ Pick was a selected shortlist from the membership,

outlining companies and services who they believed had provided real value to the industry in

recent years.

Eli Katz, ITSPA Chairman, said, “Congratulations to all the winners, those companies highly

commended as well as the finalists. I’m pleased that we have expanded the award categories

this year, which have been well received by the entrants. This year we have seen more

companies entering the awards as well as joining the association and I welcome this

opportunity to celebrate their innovation and best practice.”

Linus Surguy, Director from Magrathea, said, “Magrathea is proud to continue its support of

the ITSPA Awards and believe it is important to recognise the success stories of the industry.

Congratulations to the winners and finalists and we look forward to the healthy competition

continuing in the future.”

The ITSPA Council is keen to build on this success and welcome all entrants, both members

and non-members to participate in the work of the trade association going forward. There are

a number of initiatives and networking events that ITSPA has planned for 2012 and the trade

body welcomes participation from all those who are interested.

The 2012 ITSPA Awards were open to all those in the VoIP space, including those who were

not members of ITSPA.

The full press release is here



More News:

15th December 2023

One week on from the Fit to Switch launch event, there has been a lot of activity about the impending switch-off. There have been…