4th May 2021

The 2021 Comms Council UK Awards Go Live!

Comms Council UK, the UK body representing the VoIP and advanced communications industry, has today launched the 2021 Comms Council Awards, sponsored by Magrathea.

The 2021 Awards, the first edition as the rebranded Comms Council UK (formerly ITSPA) and the thirteenth in total will take place on Thursday 30th September at Sea Containers London, overlooking the river Thames.

The awards continue to be a highlight of the year. They remain free to enter and are open to the entire industry, including non-Comms Council UK members.

Eli Katz, Chair of Comms Council UK said: “We’re delighted to be able to launch the awards under our new name. No year has been like the past twelve months for our industry and members of Comms Council UK have been at the forefront in supporting businesses through the pandemic, helping them work in different ways and enabling them to maintain effective communication channels that have kept businesses afloat. We can be proud of the support our members have be provided to UK plc. I look forward to the showcasing of both the success stories as well as the new innovative products and services that have been developed.”

Tracey Wright, Director of Magrathea, sponsors of the 2021 Awards said: “We’re delighted to continue our partnership with this event and really look forward to meeting up face to face in the autumn, all things being well. The industry has had to adapt this past twelve months, as did the awards last year with the successful virtual event. I can certainly vouch for everyone at Magrathea who are looking forward to seeing all our industry colleagues, clients and partners at this great annual event. We are delighted to support the first awards in the guise of Comms Council UK and encourage all parts of the industry to enter. Best of luck!”

The Award categories for 2021 are:

Best ITSP – Small Enterprise
Best ITSP – Mid-Market
Best ITSP – Large Enterprise
Best VoIP Infrastructure
Best VoIP Innovation
Best Multi-national Solution
Best VoIP Device
Best VoIP Software
Best VoIP Wholesaler
Comms Council UK Hero

The individual categories are sponsored by Yealink, Pure IP, Gamma, Snom, Yeastar, Provu and Netaxis Solutions. Companies interested in entering the Awards, should review the category, or categories, they wish to enter and register for nominations here by 25th June 2021.

Applicants must submit self-written entry forms; clear instructions are provided to entrants when submitting their entries. All submissions for a Comms Council UK Award, except for the Hero Award which is selected by the Comms Councill UK Board, must be received by 25th June 2021. The Comms Council UK Awards nomination process is overseen by a panel of independent experts, who assess each nominee’s written self-assessment before winners are chosen.

4th May 2021: Awards launch and registration process begins
11th June 2021: Deadline for registrations
25th June 2021: Deadline for all written assessments
21st July 2021: Finalists announced:
30th September 2021: Comms Council UK Awards 2021 Ceremony

Register for the awards here

Find written entry forms here

More News:

10th July 2024

Comms Council UK today announced the finalists of the 16th annual Awards. Each year, the Awards acknowledge accomplishments within the Unified Communications and VoIP…

24th May 2024

TOTSCo has announced that the revised One Touch Switch planned go-live date will be Tuesday 12th September 2024, following input from communication providers and…

24th May 2024

We wanted to share a new best practice guidance paper we have put together on “Preventing Misuse of Sub-Allocated and Assigned Numbers” which we…

The 2024 Comms Council UK Awards Finalists Announced!

10th July 2024
Comms Council UK today announced the finalists of the 16th annual Awards. Each year, the Awards acknowledge accomplishments within the Unified Communications and VoIP…

2022 Comms Council UK Awards

Comms Council UK are sponsored by Magrathea

The winners will be announced at Sea Containers in London on 28th September.

Book your tickets here.