29th October 2019

2020 ITSPA Awards Launched

The Internet Telephony Service Providers’ Association (ITSPA), the UK body representing the next generations communications industry, has today launched the 2020 ITSPA Awards, sponsored by Magrathea.

The 2020 ITSPA Awards, which will be the twelfth edition of the event, will take place on Thursday 30th April at Sea Containers in central London, overlooking the river Thames.

The awards remain free to enter and are open to the entire industry, including non-ITSPA members.

Eli Katz, Chair of the ITSPA Council, said: “I am delighted to announce that nominations for the 2020 ITSPA Awards are now open. The ITSPA Awards continue to grow year-on-year, both in terms of the number of entrants and attendees, and this - our twelfth edition - will no doubt be our biggest and best yet. I look forward to another highly competitive nomination process.”

Tracey Wright, Director of Magrathea, sponsors of the 2020 Awards said: “The ITSPA Awards continue to be one of the highlights of the industry calendar and Magrathea is thrilled to continue to support the ITSPA Awards as this year’s main sponsor! We encourage all parts of the industry to enter and wish everyone the best of luck. We look forward to seeing all the finalists at the event next year!”

The ITSPA Award categories for 2020 are:

  • Best ITSP – Small Enterprise
  • Best ITSP – Mid-Market
  • Best ITSP – Large Enterprise
  • Best SOHO ITSP
  • Best Infrastructure
  • Best Innovation
  • Best Multi-national Solution
  • Best Device
  • Best Software
  • Best Vertical Solution
  • Best Wholesaler
  • ITSPA Hero

The individual categories are sponsored by ProVu, Netaxis Solutions, Poly, Nuvias, Yeastar, Snom and Sangoma.

Companies interested in entering the awards, should review the category, or categories, they wish to enter and register for nominations here by 31st December 2019.

Applicants must submit self-written entry forms; clear instructions are provided to entrants when submitting their entries. All submissions for an ITSPA Award, except for the ITSPA Hero Award which is selected by the ITSPA Council, must be received by 14th February 2020.

The ITSPA Awards nomination process is overseen by a panel of independent experts, who assess each nominee’s written self-assessment before winners are chosen.


29th October 2019: Awards launch and registration process begins

31st December 2019:  Deadline for registrations

14th February 2020: Deadline for all written assessments

March 2020: Shortlist announced

30th April 2020: ITSPA Awards 2020 Ceremony


More News:

17th May 2024

BT published their full year results where there was a reference that they intend to delay the closure of its PSTN network until the…

15th December 2023

One week on from the Fit to Switch launch event, there has been a lot of activity about the impending switch-off. There have been…