24th May 2018

2018 ITSPA Awards Winners Announced

The winners of the 10th annual ITSPA Awards, sponsored by Magrathea, have been announced today. The Awards, which celebrate innovation and best practice across the next generation communications industry and underwent a refresh for the tenth edition, were held at the Barbican Botanical Gardens in central London. The awards were presented across twelve categories, including four new categories (Best Multi-national Solution, Best VoIP Software, Best VoIP Vertical Solution and Best VoIP Wholesaler). The winners, highly commended entrants and finalists are listed below.

Award Winners:

Best Business ITSP (up to £2m): VoIPstudio

Best Business ITSP (£2m-£10m): Gradwell Communications

Best Business ITSP (over £10m): TalkTalk Business

Best Consumer/SOHO ITSP: Voipfone

Best Multi-national Solution: RingCentral

Best VoIP Infrastructure: Netaxis Solutions – NEMO Suite

Best VoIP Innovation: RingCentral – Cloud communications and Collaboration solutions

Best VoIP Device: Grandstream Networks - GXP1760W WiFi IP Phone

Best VoIP Software: Foehn – Voxivo Cloud Phone System

Best VoIP Vertical Solution: TTNC – Countrywide Business System

Best VoIP Wholesaler: Gamma

ITSPA Hero: Matt Townend, Cavell Group


Highly Commended:

Best Business ITSP (up to £2m): RPS Technology Solutions

Best Business ITSP (£2m-£10m): Voipfone

Best Consumer/SOHO ITSP: Gradwell Communications

Best Multi-national Solution: Orbtalk

Best VoIP Infrastructure: aql

Best VoIP Innovation: Nuvias - Dovetail

Best VoIP Device: Polycom – Trio 8500 AND Sangoma s series IP phones

Best VoIP Software: IPCortex – Keevio

Best VoIP Vertical Solution: Hello Telecom – Contrex VoIP

Best VoIP Wholesaler: TelcoSwitch


Entrants to all categories had to complete a written self-assessment, which were independently reviewed by the ITSPA Awards judges. Separately, the ITSPA Hero Award, which is designed to recognise an individual or organisation which has made a special contribution to the industry, was selected by the ITSPA Council

Eli Katz, the Chair of ITSPA, said “I would like to congratulate all the winners and those companies which were highly commended at the 2018 ITSPA Awards. Fittingly, for our tenth awards anniversary, this year’s field of finalists was particularly competitive and demonstrated the strength and growth of the sector. This special event provided not just a great way to celebrate the tenth anniversary of the Awards, but also a way of recognising the achievements of ITSPA and our members over the past twelve months. 2018 has seen the work of our two task forces on business switching and cyber crime develop substantially and make good progress in their lobbying activities. We are keen for companies across the industry to continue to join ITSPA and get involved in this important work.”

Magrathea’s Technical Director, Linus Surguy, said “It has been fantastic to see entrants from across the next generation communication sector recognised again at this year’s Awards. Magrathea is delighted to continue to support ITSPA and celebrate the tenth anniversary of this important event. Congratulations to all the winners!”

The 2018 ITSPA Awards were open to all those in the VoIP and unified communications space, including those who are not members of ITSPA.

More News:

15th December 2023

One week on from the Fit to Switch launch event, there has been a lot of activity about the impending switch-off. There have been…