22nd January 2018

2018 ITSPA Awards revamped to celebrate tenth anniversary

ITSPA, the UK body representing the next generations communications industry, has today launched its tenth annual awards ceremony, sponsored by Magrathea. To mark the tenth ITSPA Awards, a complete refresh of the categories has taken place, representing the evolution of the industry and the new, innovative services provided.

The three ‘Best Business ITSP’ awards have been refreshed and there are now individual awards to recognise ITSPs according to their turnovers. In addition, the following new categories have been included:

  • Best Multi-national Solution
  • Best VoIP Device
  • Best VoIP Vertical Solution
  • Best VoIP Wholesaler

The Awards remain free to enter for all representatives of the VoIP industry, including non-ITSPA members and the ceremony will take place at The Barbican Botanical Gardens in London on Thursday 24th May 2018.

Eli Katz, Chair of the ITSPA Council said, “I am delighted to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the tenth ITSPA Awards, with all new categories. The revamp will enable us to recognise the best performers from across the industry better than ever before. I look forward to a great event and what will no doubt be another highly competitive nomination process.”  

Linus Surguy, Technical Director at Magrathea, sponsors of the 2018 Awards said “The ITSPA Awards have become one of the focal points of the industry calendar and we are delighted to continue to support this prestigious event as it celebrates its tenth year. We are looking forward to celebrating the continued success of our industry in style at the Barbican and wish all entrants the best of luck!”

The ITSPA Award categories for 2018 are:

  • Best Business ITSP (up to £2m)
  • Best Business ITSP (£2m-£10m)
  • Best Business ITSP (over £10m)
  • Best Consumer/SOHO ITSP
  • Best VoIP Infrastructure
  • Best VoIP Innovation
  • Best Multi-national Solution
  • Best VoIP Device
  • Best VoIP Software
  • Best VoIP Vertical Solution
  • Best VoIP Wholesaler
  • ITSPA Hero

To enter the awards, companies should select the category or categories they wish to enter, and register for nominations here.

All award categories, except the ITSPA Hero (which will be selected by ITSPA’s Council) will be judged on a written self-assessment of their entry which should be submitted by Thursday 29th March 2018.

The winners will be chosen by a panel of independent experts, based on the written self-assessments.


22 January 2018: ITSPA Awards 2018 launch – registration begins

28 February 2018: Deadline for registrations

29 March 2018: Deadline for all written self-assessments

24 May 2018: ITSPA Awards 2018 ceremony

More News:

17th May 2024

BT published their full year results where there was a reference that they intend to delay the closure of its PSTN network until the…

15th December 2023

One week on from the Fit to Switch launch event, there has been a lot of activity about the impending switch-off. There have been…